Leo Taylor

< Previous / Next >

Leo Taylor is a London born drummer, producer and DJ. He is best known as the drummer for the critically acclaimed band, The Invisible, whose eponymous debut was nominated for the 2009 Mercury Music Prize and selected as 'iTunes album of the year'.

Outside of his work with The Invisible, Leo has recorded drums for many artists including; Frank Ocean, Kate Nash, Jessie Ware, Hot Chip, Bat For Lashes, Goldfrapp, Chairlift, Lana Del Ray, Fatima and John Legend. Leo also features on Adele’s Grammy award winning albums, 21 and 25, performing on a number of tracks including 'Rolling In The Deep', 'Sweetest Devotion' and the Academy Award winning James Bond theme 'Skyfall'. His most recent recording work has included Ed Sheeran's album 'Divided' and Ghostpoet.

Leo has performed live with Grace Jones, amongst many others and toured internationally with Floating Points. In addition to his recording and performance work, Leo has also produced work for Gramme, The Invisible and American artist Wendy Rae Fowler.



< Previous / Next >